FO! FO!

October 9, 2006 at 9:44 am | Posted in knitting | 4 Comments





I actually finished this a couple of days ago, but this is the first time I’ve felt like uploading the photos of it. It’s the cotton raglan sweater from Rebecca 31. I didn’t even like the sweater in the magazine, but then I saw this version of it and realized that the shape of the sweater is actually very pretty. I used Cascade Quattro, and I bought 7 skeins but only used 4. Having knitted with cotton yarn before and having hated it, I was kind of wary of embarking on another cotton project, but I actually liked this yarn a lot. It’s 80% pima cotton and 20% wool, so it has a little bit of give. I wore this sweater to school the other day, and I was wearing a one-strap bag across my chest, and when I got home and took the sweater off, I noticed that the spot where the bag had been rubbing against it had gotten fuzzy. It didn’t pill; it got fuzzy. Does that make sense? Anyway, this will probably be my Rhinebeck sweater since I don’t see myself finishing the cabled one in the next two weeks. Two weeks! Two weeks! Can’t f-in wait.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. yeah, very nice indeed!!

  2. that looks really cute!

  3. Tasha – I love your sweater! It’s beautiful. I too am not a huge fan of cotton yarn. I had a disasterous outcome from some verigated Beehive which swore me off cheap yarn forever. I found some gorgeous heather green merino that I bought to make my ex a scarf and must do something with it. I’ll bring it to school and you can give me your advice. See you soon – ca

  4. I already told you this in that e-mail, but I LOVE this sweater! And you look totally hot in it!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

