Treasures

October 24, 2006 at 8:21 pm | Posted in knitting, spinning | 1 Comment

I spent a ridiculous amount of money at Rhinebeck. Maybe not a ridiculous amount of money for people who have full-time jobs and who aren’t students, but for part-time student me, it was a ridiculous amount. However, I *sort of* budgeted the money in. And by “sort of,” I mean, “didn’t really at all but also didn’t care when I got there and saw all of the pretty things.”

This is my loot:

img_1222.JPG
Socks That Rock in Laguna (or is it Lagoona?) and Something That Makes Reference To The Colors “Reddish” and “Purplish”

img_1224.JPG
A close-up of Something That Makes Reference To The Colors “Reddish” and “Purplish”

img_1227.JPG
A blurry close-up of the gorgeous silk roving that I got. Colorway: No Fucking Clue, But Isn’t It Pretty?

img_1234-wp.JPG
A to-die-for batt from Grafton Fibers

img_1232-wp.JPG
Four Play from Brooks Farm in yet another unremembered colorway

Those are my good pictures. I also bought a skein of Brooks Farm’s Harmony in a kaleidoscope of reds and pinks, but I couldn’t get a good picture of it. I also bought a beautiful nostepinde that I forgot to photograph that is currently being used to wind some “laceweight” (my “professional” term for “really skinny”) Corriedale. Even though I have a swift and ball winder, I really like the nostepinde. Pictures forthcoming!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. nice loot


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

