The prettiest walk

December 31, 2006 at 9:21 am | Posted in life | 2 Comments

tree-tops.jpg

This is from my favorite walk in the world. It’s in the forest along the Chattooga River, though it veers away from the river itself, meandering through a pine forest and rhododendron territory. I love it in part because it’s not steep -I kind of hate climbing- and because you don’t have to match your steps to your breathing to avoid getting a stitch or pay attention to your steps to avoid slipping on the way down, you can take in your surroundings. Not that there’s anything wrong with hiking to a viewpoint, but I will take the walk with the most interesting details, probably because I usually take my camera and there’s nothing more boring than a black and white photograph of some hazy, unclear vista.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. This is a beautiful picture. You have such a wonderful eye. I can’t wait for more!

  2. Very very beautiful. I am impressed.


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.